Loading Events

« All Events

GIT Workshop

May 29 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 pm

The FLUXNET Open-Source Code Committee invites you to the upcoming Git/Github workshop. This workshop introduces a hands-on tutorial on Git, GitHub, and GitHub Desktop, essential tools for version control and collaboration in software development.

We’ll cover the basics of Git, the fundamentals of version control, and practical exercises where participants will clone a repository, set up their own repositories, commit changes, create branches, submit pull requests, and more. This session is designed for individuals with no or minimal experience with Git, aiming to bring them to a comfortable and competent level of usage.

General setup instructions will be posted two weeks prior to ensure all participants are ready to hit the ground running. More details on installation and setup will be available soon.

Register for this webinar: https://forms.gle/wtw8LQHCsndXFxkg6

Tuesday, May 29th, 9 am PST | 12 pm EST | 5 pm London

Contact: [email protected]

Details

Date:
May 29
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 pm